There isn’t a whole lot of information of what this update addresses. In typical Microsoft fashion, the update says “This update includes improvements to enhance the functionality of Windows 10.” There is a Microsoft Support page up, although it doesn’t spell out what exactly this update is addressing. Hopefully we’ll get more information on it in the coming days. This updated does require a system restart, and remember you can schedule when restart takes place. Since Microsoft has moved to the Windows 10 as a service model, I would expect we’ll see several of these cumulative updates on a regular basis. It will be pushed to Windows 10 Home and Pro users automatically, but you can jump on it right away by going to Settings > Update & Security > Windows Update.

We downloaded the update and haven’t seen any problem. I have seen some discussion around the web that it fixed an issue for some people that were having with the Store — not able to download apps. Other reports are that the store is still broken for them. Personally I haven’t had any issues with the Store not working on any my PCs with Windows 10 installed, but would love to hear from you. Let us know how the update goes for you and let us know how your experience is after updating in the comments below. Or continue the conversation in the Windows 10 Forums.

Windows 10 KB3081438 Direct Download – 32bit Installer Windows 10 KB3081438 Direct Download – 64bit Installer Undoing changes” Then reboots. It will do this 3 times then reboots into windows again. No other problems. The link below gives direct links to the Offline Installers for this patch, 32 and 64 bit. http://www.softpoint.in/windows-10-patch-kb3081438-offline-installer-direct-download.html Be sure to check these with your a/v – mine came up clean. One thing I have noticed is that the disk in use light does not appear to have come on so much while the PC is not doing anything I set it to do. Maybe this partially? sorted the lots-of-drive-usage while the system should be idle situation. No – back to trying to figure out what needs doing to get 10 working as understandably and appropriately as 7 did Maybe figure out how to see enough f the All Apps names to figure out which ‘app’ is the bit of the installed package set I want to run? or see installed updates in date order, not in application order, or maybe (I have 64 bit Pro) stop updates installing but get notified of their existence – so I know to check what they do and maybe install them ASAP. that should solve the issue well at least till Microsoft do another update. Put 10 in two computers. My 8.1 laptop, my wifes 7 desktop. She did,nt speak to me for 3 days. Put her back to 7. She released my laptop from her safe, so I am able to use it again. No problems. Comment

Δ